CarePortal

Empower Your Clients And Put Family Members At Ease

CareTime’s CarePortal

CarePortal allows consumers, and their families, to take charge of the care they receive. They are able to participate in adding, editing, and approving timecards among many other valuable features.

Transparent Care Plans

R

Peace of Mind

careportal
w

Clear Communication

Visibility Into Care Provided

Consumers and Family Members

\

Chat with caregivers or agency staff

\

Add, edit, and approve timecards

\

Add family member profiles

\

See scheduled shifts

\

View hours worked and authorized hours remaining

Add New Timecard

Simply click the add (+) button in the top right corner to add new timecards. Designate the authorization and activity code associated with the visit. Utilize the text field to explain why the visit was entered manually.

Update Timecard

Click the pencil icon to edit the visit start and end time. This is a configuration set at the agency level. If you do not want consumers to have this ability, it can easily be turned off.

Caregivers

\

Approve or deny timecard edits

\

See scheduled shifts

\

View scheduled and completed shifts

Timecard Edit Approval

If a consumer added or edited a timecard, the employee will receive a notification and see the changes made. The employee then has the option of approving or denying the changes—an optional text field is provided.

Agency Employees

\

Add, edit, and approve timecards

\

View the list of consumers and caregivers

\

Set configurations for users such as the ability to add or edit timecards

\

View all scheduled shifts

\

Chat with consumers or caregivers

\

See the status of a timecard: waiting for approval, approved, denied

Schedules

The Schedules tab will show shifts scheduled. You can view it by day, week, or month. Click the green dot or text to open a detailed view of that shift.

Chat

All users can message one another. This includes agency employees, clients, caregivers, and family members. We can easily disable this function for you if you do not wish to receive messages.